#### WEST OXFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

# Minutes of the meeting of the UPLANDS AREA PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE

held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxon on Wednesday 15 May 2019 at the conclusion of the meeting of the Lowlands Area Planning Sub-Committee

## **PRESENT**

<u>Councillors:</u> Alaa Al-Yousuf, Andrew Beaney, Richard Bishop, Mike Cahill, Nathalie Chapple, Julian Cooper, Derek Cotterill, Merilyn Davies, Harry Eaglestone (in the Chair), Jeff Haine, Dave Jackson, Neil Owen, Alex Postan and Geoff Saul

(# Ex-officio, Non-voting)

#### I. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND TEMPORARY APPOINTMENTS

The following resignation and temporary appointment was reported:

Councillor Al-Yousuf for Councillor Colston

### APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Jeff Haine be appointed as Chairman of the Sub-Committee for the ensuing year.

#### APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Geoff Saul be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Sub-Committee for the ensuing year.

The meeting closed at 2:47pm

**CHAIRMAN**